Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Channel 5 Announces "Milkshake! Live: The Magic Story Book" Tour

Channel 5 has announced that its popular children's television programming strand Milkshake will hit the road with a new live tour entitled Milkshake! Live The Magic Story Book!


The show will debut at the Edmonton Millfield Theatre, London on Friday 26th May 2017 and will run until October this year, with additional dates set to be announced for 2018.

“We cannot wait to be back touring the country with our brand-new show, The Magic Story Book,” said Milkshake Presenter and Show Director Derek Moran, “It’s a magical show full of audience participation. The Milkshake audience will love the classic fairytale storylines, the songs and seeing lots of their favourite Milkshake! characters live on stage."

Milkshake! Live, The Magic Story Book stars Milkshake! favourites Bob the Builder, Little Princess, Noddy, Toyland Detective, Fireman Sam, Shimmer and Shine, Pip from Pip Ahoy!, Winnie and Wilbur, Wissper, as well as Milkshake!’s very own Milkshake! Monkey and two Milkshake! presenters,

Set amongst Milkshake’s magical bookcase, this all singing, all dancing, musical masterpiece is sure to amaze and delight! The Milkshake! cast will be singing songs and sharing stories that audience members, young and old, will know and love, taking audiences on a journey through the world’s favourite fairy tales!

“It’s incredibly important that we are able to take Milkshake! to our audiences around the UK so that everyone can have the opportunity to experience the brand in an immersive way,” added Sarah Muller, Head of Children’s, Channel 5. “Through our live tours, we can give families a Milkshake event that they won’t find anywhere else, one where they can meet their favourite characters and presenters whilst enjoying a brilliant family day out.”

Fans can check out milkshake.tv/milkshakelive for the full tour schedule, as well as tickets starting at £13.

Friday 26th May 2017 - Edmonton Millfield Theatre (4pm)
Saturday 27th May 2017 - Edmonton Millfield Theatre (12pm & 4pm)
Sunday 28th May 2017 - Watford Colosseum (12 & 4pm)
Monday 29th May 2017 - Portsmouth Kings Theatre (12pm & 4pm)
Tuesday 30th May 2017 - Redditch Palace Theatre (12pm & 4pm)
Wednesday 31st May 2017 - Leicester Curve (11am & 2.30pm)
Thursday 1st June 2017 - Blackburn King George’s Hall (2pm)
Friday 2nd June 2017 - Liverpool Epstein Theatre (12pm & 4pm)
Saturday 3rd June 2017 - New Brighton Floral Pavilion (11am & 2.30pm)
Sunday 4th June 2017 - Rhyl Pavilion (2pm)
Saturday 10th June 2017 - Horsham The Capitol (12pm & 4pm)
Sunday 11th June 2017 - Bromley Churchill Theatre (11am & 2pm)
Sunday 18th June 2017 - Broxbourne Spotlight Theatre (12pm & 4pm)
Saturday 24th June 2017 - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall (11am & 2.30pm)
Saturday 1st July 2017 - Hastings White Rock Theatre (12pm & 3.30pm)
Sunday 2nd July 2017 - Norwich Theatre Royal (11am & 2pm)
Saturday 8th July 2017 - Wakefield Theatre Royal (11am & 2pm)
Sunday 9th July 2017 - Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre (11.30am & 2.30pm)
Saturday 15th July 2017 - Margate Winter Gardens (12pm)
Sunday 16th July 2017 - Shrewsbury Theatre Severn (12pm)
Saturday 22nd July 2017 - Colchester Charter Hall (12pm)
Sunday 23rd July 2017 - Southend Cliffs Pavilion (1pm & 3.30pm)
Tuesday 25th July 2017 - Jersey Opera House (11am & 2.30pm)
Wednesday 26th July 2017 - Jersey Opera House (11am & 2.30pm)
Saturday 29th July 2017 - Warrington Parr Hall (11.30am & 3pm)
Sunday 30th July 2017 - Gateshead Sage Theatre (11am & 2pm)
Saturday 5th August 2017 - Hull City Hall (12pm)
Tuesday 8th August 2017 - Truro Hall for Cornwall (12pm & 4pm)
Thursday 10th August 2017 - Radlett Centre (11am & 2pm)
Saturday 12th August 2017 - Guildford G-Live (12pm & 3.30pm)
Sunday 13th August 2017 - Weston-super-Mare Playhouse (12pm & 4pm)
Saturday 19th August 2017 - Basildon Towngate Theatre (11am & 2pm)
Sunday 20th August 2017 - Port Talbot Princess Royal Theatre (11am & 2pm)

* The Milkshake Live show will feature 2 Milkshake! Presenters. Jen Pringle, Derek Moran, Kemi Majeks, Amy Thompson, Olivia Birchenough, Curtis Angus and Sita Thomas may only appear at certain venues.

About Milkshake!

Channel 5’s Milkshake is home to some of the world’s favourite preschool characters. There is a range of stimulating and engaging programmes that include strong story led animation, genuine documentaries for pre-schoolers and presenter led high quality musical entertainment. Channel 5 broadcasts 24 hours of children's programmes every week. Milkshake is on air from 0600 - 0915 every weekday and 0600 - 10.00 on Saturday and Sunday. For further information visit www.milkshake.tv

Sources: Licensing.biz, Licensing Source; Additional source: Wikipedia.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon UK, Nick Jr. UK and Viacom International Media Networks News and Highlights!

No comments: