Saturday, April 14, 2018

May 2018 on Nickelodeon Africa | Kid Danger | School of Rock S3 + Finale | Game Shakers S3 | Henry Danger | We Love Animation Stunt

Below is a round-up of Nickelodeon Africa's programming highlights for May 2018!


Nick Africa's April 2018 highlights can be found here.

GAME SHAKERS
New Episodes (301-308)
Airs Monday to Friday from 7 May @ 17:55 CAT/16:55 WAT/18:55 EAT

The crew at Game Shakers is back and this time a toy company hires Game Shakers to make a game based on a toy that they're not allowed to see.

But of course, there’s so much more; Hudson and Trip open a Snackpot - a vending machine that dispenses snacks at random. Kenzie's dating app causes huge problems for Babe. Babe tries to plan the perfect date when she finds out that Henry Hart (Jace Norman) is coming to New York to visit her.

SCHOOL OF ROCK
New Episodes (311-314, 316-320; Series Finale)
Airs Monday to Friday from 14 May @ 17:30 CAT/16:30 WAT/18:30 EAT

In the new upcoming episodes Tomika goes to great lengths to prove that she is cool to the new girl in school, Freddy is determined to use the play to get closer to Summer. The band's instruments get stolen, so they hold a rummage sale to raise money to replace them. Then, when Dewey’s old band gets to play his dream venue at the Austin Music Festival, he is forced to make a choice between his former life and School of Rock.

HENRY DANGER
New Episode: Toon In For Danger (411)
Airs Monday 21 May @ 18:20 CAT/17:20 WAT/19:20 EAT

When Henry and Ray get a copy of the new Kid Danger and Captain Man cartoon and see that it's horrible, they must hurry to fix the cartoon before the big premiere party. Guest star: Shaun White as himself. [More info]

THE ADVENTURES OF KID DANGER
New Show (Episodes 101-110)
Airs Monday to Friday from 28 May @ 15:25 CAT/14:25 WAT/16:25 EAT

From the creator of the hit live action series, Henry Danger, comes the new cartoon version, The Adventures of Kid Danger in superheroes Kid Danger and Captain Man (and their kick-butt crew) as they take their epic crime fighting skills on fun, thrilling adventures like never before! While these heroes are having tons of fun, their number one priority is to keep Swellview safe. Sounds easy for the crime fighting duo, right? But between battling their classic criminal scum and brand new bigger-than-ever monsters, you'll see Captain Man and Kid Danger taking on trouble in a whole new way! [More info]

WE ♥ ANIMATION WEEKEND STUNT
Airs: Saturdays and Sundays @ 12:55 CAT/11:55 WAT/13:55 EAT throughout May
Repeats at 08:20 CAT/07:20 WAT/09:20 EAT

Taking advantage of the launch of ‘The Adventures of Kid Danger’, a whole month will be dedicated to Animation. We ♥ Animation month will focus on 4 properties with dedicated marathons each weekend:

- SpongeBob SquarePants – May 5th and 6th
- ALVINNN!!! & the Chipmunks – May 12th and 13th
- Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – May 19th and 20th
- The Loud House – May 26th and 27th

If you can draw it you can make it happen. That’s why we love cartoons so much: because the imagination doesn’t have limits!

More Nick: Nicktoons Africa Premieres New Local Production 'Munki And Trunk'!

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Africa News and Highlights!

No comments: